Where did I go??

I am fairly certain one of the “rules” of blogging is not to explain nor apologize for absence; however, I feel you wouldn’t abandon family and friends for months without an explanation so why should I do the opposite here? So, here it is:

Everything happened at one time. I began this blog and then found PowertoFly which introduced me to Skillcrush. Through Skillcrush I was able to enroll their Web Developer Blueprint; now that it is complete, I will begin their Freelance WordPress Developer Blueprint. I am so excited about the tech skills I have gained through their courses and can’t wait to show you everything I have learned.

Then in November I was presented with an opportunity to return to my first love in life: Ballet. I am now teaching ballet in my own studio! How very exciting is that?! As with building anything from the start, there is a bit of work laying a strong foundation. As you can imagine, my time has been divided between the tech training and ballet for the last few months.

You know the saying when it rains it floods? How very true it is and I wouldn’t trade anything. Every opportunity that came my way at the end of 2014 was a blessing and allows me to work AND remain a stay-at-home-mum (the priority for my husband and me).

Knitting has gone to the wayside for me as my family finds a new routine and training courses are completed, etc. As I have gone through the Skillcrush blueprint for Web Development, I realized a blog dedicated solely to knitting may not be the best for me. I have too much going on in my life to devote the time needed for writing solely on knitting. With that in mind, SeraphinaKnits will be slowly migrating to a new blog that will encompass everything about my crazy expat life. There we will talk about living in the Middle East, Recipes/Food, Family Life, Knitting, and anything else that comes up. Basically a better means of me communicating and allowing myself to write about everything that is important to me rather than just one. Plus, I will BUILD the site myself, which is extremely exciting. Hopefully, you will enjoy the new site and be impressed with the awesome tech skills gained through Skillcrush.

All of this to say, please don’t walk away from this blog, grant me your patience, and as I said in my introduction let’s see how this knits up.

Leave a Reply

